A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses
Home city guide administration in dholpur

Administration in Dholpur

Dholpur was established as a district in year 1982 after getting separated from Bharatpur district. Since then, this district in Eastern Rajasthan has flourished in all the respects with tourism as its backbone. It is surrounded by the other districts of Rajasthan along with some parts flanked by states like Madhya Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh. For administrative purposes, the district is divided into six sub divisions, four panchayat samitis, and six tehsils. The sub divisions in Dholpur are Saipau, Dholpur, Baseri, Rajakhera, Bari, and Sarmathura. These sub divisions have tehsil offices as well.

There are four development blocks in this district at Dholpur, Bari, Baseri, and Sarmathura along with three municipalities. These administrative divisions of district have facilitated its smooth functioning to make it more progressive and imminent.

Administrative Set Up in Dholpur

The administration of Dholpur is headed by the Collector or District Magistrate who is assisted by ADM and CEO. There are SDMs at sub division level and each block has a Block Development Officer (BDO) to look after its administrative functions. Then there is lower order of tehsildars and naib tehsildars for the sub divisions.

Administrative set up of Dholpur

Each of the officers in this hierarchy is entrusted with some duties and functions that are managed and controlled by Collector of Dholpur. The district has 153 gram panchayats, 206 patwar circles, and 810 populated villages. Managing them all together requires efficient system of administration in this district. Hence the duties and responsibilities of all the administrative officers are well defined here.

Courts in Dholpur

When Dholpur state was merged with Matsya sangh in 1948, the erstwhile Dholpur High Court was also merged into Bharatpur High Court. In 1949, when this Matsya Sangh was accorded into Rajasthan state, jurisdiction of Dholpur was transferred to Rajasthan High Court. In 1982, on formation of a separate district, District and Sessions Court was set up here. The district now has one District and Sessions Court, one Additional District and Sessions Court, a special court, and a Gram Nyayalaya at Baseri.

Police in Dholpur

Alert Dholpur Police in action on the city roads

For maintaining proper law and order in district, Dholpur has alert and efficient police force. With
inception of Rajasthan Police in 1951, this district also got a reinforced policing system to strengthen the security of its residents. Superintendent of Police heads police department in Dholpur assisted by the Additional Superintendent of Police. Then there are Circle Officers and SHO for the police stations. It has 14 police stations in all the key areas for protection and safety of its entire populace.

Major Cities You Must Know

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries